New 280zx project car

New to the site? Say hello here!
David Logan

New 280zx project car

Post by David Logan » Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:00 am

Hey guys names David im 18, just recently bought 1981 280zx. Needs a lot of work but im prepared to spend the time on it. Since im a student i dont really have much money but im doing pretty much all the work myself little bit by bit. I really love the Z cars cant wait to get some more work done. Im studying full time and working part time aswell so pretty much using any spare time i can to work on it. If you guys have any tips for restoration for poor guys like me that would be mint :D
Ill upload some photos sometime for yah

Cheers
Dave

ZILVER

Post by ZILVER » Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:48 am

Hi David & Welcome,

I found whilest I did up my Zed on a part-time/student budget that time and patience is key - but its the research and knowledge gained from the club which really kept my motivation or bravery to press on without compromise.

BRONZEE
Z Club Member

Post by BRONZEE » Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:05 am

Welcome to the forum Dave, 8)

There are many here that have had their Z cars for a long time, probably having started off with a project as you are. Good luck with the project. Feel free to start a project thread, we love watching the progress as another Zed comes back to life. 8) :D
Next - Z Club events:
= Check out events page here or our Z Club NZ Facebook page.

asyado

Post by asyado » Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:36 pm

Hi Dave, welcome to the forum and congrats on the car. I got my zeddy at 19 and if there's one piece of advise I can give for free is that if you want to keep the rust repairs from blowing out till you have the funds to repair then try to keep your car under some kind of cover if at all possible. My car was left outside all the time and rust took hold rather more quickly than I had hoped for. It may still rust under cover but it will surely slow it down. Welcome again. Nigel
Insanity is only one gear change away!!!