The new website is sweet!

General natter about Datsun/Nissans
Pest

The new website is sweet!

Post by Pest » Mon Dec 12, 2005 2:25 pm

2 years ago to fullfill a childhood goal I purchased a yellow 1977 Datsun 260Z 2+2.

I was all enthusiastic about being a Zed owner and meeting more of my kind. I hunted out the Datsun Z Club and dutifully filled out the membership form, enclosed my cheque and posted it. Anxiously I waited to discover what wealth of activities and gatherings I was about to become a part of, but alas, although my cheque was banked just days later I have never to this day heard or seen anything from it :(

Now don't get me wrong, I'm not bitter about it (well, not much) the experience merely adds to my glee that the club has apparently been revitalised by a change of leadership and this new-fandangled website.

Being an ex-web developer myself I had looked at the old site on more than one occasion imagining how much better, how much flasher it could look. What I imagined wasn't far off what has been achieved here, congratulations. :D Yay for PHP!

So, I'll be watching the forums for a while, and sending off another cheque for another year (I'm a sucker for punishment) and hoping that 2006 is a year of activity and Z car oggling.

If you're interested, I've just begun stripping down my Z (which has been off the road for some time) for reconditioning, performance enhancement and some rust work. Pics can be found here:
http://pics.itsd.co.nz/index.cgi?folder ... y%20begins
and I will add more as time goes by.

Go the Z Club!
Last edited by Pest on Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

nzeder
Site Admin

Post by nzeder » Mon Dec 12, 2005 7:52 pm