Changing 5 stud hubs to 4 stud hubs

Answer to most of the common technical questions

Moderators: BRONZEE, Z Club

Post Reply
Ramrod
Posts: 8
Location: Taranaki

Changing 5 stud hubs to 4 stud hubs

Post by Ramrod » Wed Sep 15, 2010 7:20 pm

Hello Readers,
I was wondering if it would be much of a mission to change my Z31 5 stud hubs to 280ZX 4 stud hubs as i want to have 15" rims and with the 5 stud set up its either superlites in a 15" or 17" and above and as i dont want superlites or 17s so if i go to a 4 stud hub setup i have a much wider choice in the type of rimjobs i want.
Any help or tips would be much appreciated!

User avatar
nzeder
Site Admin
Posts: 1503
Location: Auckland
Contact:

Post by nzeder » Wed Sep 15, 2010 7:57 pm

You would be better to get Z31 4 stud hubs :) given the Z31 non turbo's were 4 stud.

Ramrod
Posts: 8
Location: Taranaki

Post by Ramrod » Thu Sep 16, 2010 5:08 pm

nzeder wrote:You would be better to get Z31 4 stud hubs :) given the Z31 non turbo's were 4 stud.
I didnt know that! Thanks for the advice, in case you didnt guess already im a newbie when it comes to zeds

User avatar
nzeder
Site Admin
Posts: 1503
Location: Auckland
Contact:

Post by nzeder » Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:03 pm

Ramrod wrote:
nzeder wrote:You would be better to get Z31 4 stud hubs :) given the Z31 non turbo's were 4 stud.
I didnt know that! Thanks for the advice, in case you didnt guess already im a newbie when it comes to zeds
all good - got to learn from either reading or asking questions :D

85_z31
Posts: 146
Location: Rangiora/Christchurch

Post by 85_z31 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:04 pm

you should be able to find somebody who can do a straight swap for your 5 stud hubs, as the z31 5 stud hubs are reasonably desirable for converting 280zx's and stuff to 5 stud

good luck
1985 Z31 Slicktop Turbo

Post Reply