Rear end conversion, recommendations

Restores, Revamps and Repairs
scott h

Rear end conversion, recommendations

Post by scott h » Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:44 pm

Hi all, I’m new to the Z club, after recommendations for a straight forward (if possible) rear end conversion for my 75 260z 2+2, wanting strong lsd diff, axles, discs and hubs, currently running LS3, any input / recommendations would be much appreciated.

BRONZEE
Z Club Member

Post by BRONZEE » Mon Oct 07, 2019 9:03 pm

Welcome to the forum. One of the others with old school Z knowledge will be along.
Next - Z Club events:
= Check out events page here or our Z Club NZ Facebook page.

bernjean
Z Club Member

Post by bernjean » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:51 am

As I understand it the R200 is mainly used when fitting more horsepower. The Longnose R200's are hard to get but the easiest to fit. You would only need a 280zx rear mount bar. Ideally, the later short nose R200 would be best but require a lot more effort and also certification to fit. You can search this on Google plenty of info on that.
Have you checked the Technical Thread on this forum? Maybe someone else has loaded info about this. I am also keen to get info on what you end up doing as it is really helpful to have this sorts of builds posted up for others. some pics of the work would be great as well.

Thanks Bernie
Bernie Kant
Club President

scott h

Post by scott h » Tue Oct 08, 2019 10:49 am

Hi Bernie,

Thanks for your reply, yes I also believe the long nose r200 is a lot simplier to install, I have a good engineer involved and will certainly be getting everything certified, will post pics soon as car is currently nearing an end of a 6 month panel and paint job! Will also keep posted of which route I take for rear end conversion.

Thanks Scott

Baker93
Z Club Member

Post by Baker93 » Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:19 am

Hi Scott.
What are you using the car for ?

scott h

Post by scott h » Tue Oct 08, 2019 1:14 pm